Technology and Education

Technology has become an integral part of each and every field. Living without technology is now a days worthless. Technology has served ample of opportunities to us. We can also say that it’s a kind of treasure to human beings. WE RULE,after all!!
Education is one of the places where technology is growing more and more. Education is a weapon and technology modifies it but whether it will improve the world or destroy it is completely in our hands.

In these recent years, education is being digitized. This virtual world is day by day changing the actual world. If we go back in the middle of 20th century, we’ll come to know that it was pretty difficult for children to go to school but now we don’t even have to go to school in order to do so. The magic called as ‘E-learning’ is there for us. Besides, we can also join online institutes for extra studies. One of the best examples is Byju’s. This online institute provides tablets to students with study lecture stored in them. This type of study leads to less exertion of students as they don’t need to go to classes outside. They can learn at home, whenever they want, however they want! It saves time and energy. Even in schools, colleges, universities technology is being used on vast proportion. Students are provided with computers and laptops and hence they don’t need to bring those books and notebooks anymore. All the studies, all the information is being collected online. It feels like after some years, the thing called as PEN will be kept in museums and people will explain their children that this thing was used a long time ago by the people for the purpose of writing. This is how, technology is ruling us and WE are ruling the WORLD with the help of that.

114 thoughts on “Technology and Education

    1. It is good πŸ™‚ But you should’ve mentioned the negative impact of technology as well :p Anyways i don’t think you can replace pen. It’ll always be there πŸ™‚ Btw welcome to the blogging world! Looking forward to your future posts πŸ™‚

      Liked by 2 people

  1. I have heard of byjus way of teaching. Yeah even being technical lead now I still make use of internet to learn new technologies in software industries.. Learning is a continuous process and when technology provides more easier access to huge amount of information in a better way.. Why not use it.. Superb post Sano… πŸ˜‰

    Liked by 2 people

    1. Yeah I am a student who is currently preparing for IIT JEE. So there were many options in front of me like joining institutes in Bombay or in Pune but I preferred to Byju’s. Because it is saving my time and energy. I can learn at home and it is also the best

      Liked by 2 people

      1. Yeahh… coaching classes. I want to go to IIT Bombay but people often say that it’s difficult to get IIT Bombay if you are not from Allen. Because, in order to get IIT Bombay, one needs All India Rank below 500

        Liked by 1 person

      2. There is one byjus classes near by my office .. People told the unique way of teaching.. Well take it this way.. I learn new technologies each day and I implement it.. And I do self learning… So learning ur academics wouldnt be much difficult

        Liked by 1 person

  2. The pen holds more power than technology, even today. How does one feel when reading a handwritten note? The words hold a deeper meaning. In education, reading a book in hardcover has a greater impact on learning than reading on a tablet. The best learning of all comes from direct contact with people, as the human component brings all those words to life. I’m so glad I am a teacher! Yes, I incorporate technology but I never forget the power of the pen and words. Thanks for a great post! -Jennie-

    Liked by 3 people

  3. Hey πŸ™‚
    I really enjoy reading your posts. They seem to come straight from your heart!
    Yes, there is a lot of technology in the world, but I think it is kind of contradicts that we can go to school withoit going to school. And I am not sure if this is a good thing… πŸ˜‰

    Liked by 2 people

    1. I am glad that you like them and yes,they come straight from my heart…. it’s not like I have fixed timing for writing but I write whenever I get clicked… I might make lot of mistakes but I write coz it’s my passion

      Like

  4. it’s a sad realization that the future of a pen is bleak but this is how technology works right?…separating us from handheld work!
    With the advancement of technology in education, even though students are learning via recorded lectures; but at the same time, they have the power of internet where they can learn anything by a simple tool of “search”. Technology is driving these students beyond prescribed textbooks and enabling them to discover new horizons; which would eventually lead to a lot of innovations in the future by these young, bright minds!!

    Liked by 2 people

      1. No problem. I really see your genuine effort, I’ll keep up to date with your blog and please feel free to help me out with my startup. As well thanks for following, and check out that link I’m sure you’ll like it.

        Liked by 1 person

  5. Hey just read your post! I’m rather new to blogging but feel a great passion for it. I agree with your thoughts and believe that technology is the way the youth translate their feelings, ideas and passions. As a teacher I’ve found that it’s always important to adapt to the things around you. “Progress is impossible without change, And those who cannot change their minds cannot change anything” – George Bernard Shaw. Abstract thoughts but having had some success with my students I feel like the only way to impact and reach is to teach…..through technology.

    Liked by 1 person

  6. Great piece Mr Sano. Please I am the founder of techgenez.com, I am 22 years boy from Ghana-west Africa. Please I am pleading on your behalf to share your post on techgenez.com. please send me a mail at bloggers@techgenez.com so that we can reach a lot of people with your rich tech posts.God bless you for accepting my humble plea.

    Liked by 1 person

  7. Technology is exploding in the classroom…and even some teachers are becoming irrelevant due to the take-over of technology. Do you think technology makes going to school cheaper with the access of online textbooks, use of less paper and school supplies, and cheaper in the overall time of work the teacher has to perform? By using an online device a teacher no longer needs to proofread every paper, instead of 30 minutes of reading the teacher can simply apply the paper to grammarly, turnitin, or even microsoft and easily correct the paper in 5 minutes. Do you think that teachers will ever be demoted to simply a gaurdian in the classroom rather than an educator?

    Liked by 1 person

    1. It all depends, my friend! I wrote my views in this article. Indeed, it has some advantages too. And we already know the advantages, therefore I focused mainly on disadvantages! Hope you are satisfied with my answer 😊

      Like

      1. I think technology should be a tool but there are other methods of learning that can benefit a student greatly if they are used wisely. I will admit there is too much reliance upon tech in learning and not enough hands on experience.

        Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

